a little monet: for free!

i changed the header of my blog to some monet paintings.  anyone? pun? irony?  asceticism, money, monet.  well, i think its funny.

i went to the mfa yesterday and it didn’t cost me a dime.  i think the more ascetic you are the more creative and cultured you will become.

there were quite a few monet at the mfa.  I am a fan.

Turner Slaveship is one of my favorite pieces, and low and behold, there it is in the mfa.

this was creeping hanging on the wall, and my camera recognized the face when i took the photo.  also, when i was a child my parents affectionately called me “medusa” because of my hair in the morning…

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

