I owe $20

Currently Ascetic Paige has no more spending money until the next payday: April 15th. Well, actually I have $20 in my wallet, but this $20 is $20 I owe to someone… but if I never give it to him, he will never bring it up.  I am thinking that I will continue in payments.  At first I owed him $30, then I gave him $10.  If I give him another $10, then I could use the leftover $10 for a burrito with coworkers next week, a gallon of milk and a thermometer to make copious amounts of yogurt.

All I know is that the longer I go with cash in my wallet and forget to make the payment, the more likely I am to just go ahead and spend it.

I have 15 days to survive on food given to me and what’s in my cupboard/fridge/freezer.  I believe I have plenty, but variety might be lacking a bit.  I take leftovers from events when I can, I have like a 10 lb bag of rice, I might fast before Easter… Sometimes I feel like I should just live in my SUV similarly to this guy, but I am too dependent on people, and I think that socializing is where most of my money goes. I have to be creative! That’s why I went to the MFA, and that is why I can’t wait to return.

I continuously remind people that I am Ascetic Paige, and if I plan ahead, I can manage not to spend.  Also, I have been abundantly grateful for free stuff.  Any sort of free food is awesome.

And in case you were wondering, I am hardly running out of food, but when it starts to get to the bones–it will be noted here.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

