Lose Weight, Feed the Hungry

This evening while I was doing my homebrew pick-up, I heard on the radio (Kiss 108 Boston) an idea I can’t believe no one thought of sooner: for every pound you lose some organization donates food to the hungry.  My housemates just noted that this is combining America’s two greatest loves: Altruism and Narcissism.  Truly brilliant.

Jamie Oliver (who is so hot… and married i think): eat your heart out (but not literally cause then you’ll get fat and set a bad example).

So I did a little bit more investigating about this, and found on this blog (slim-people.com), that apparently this started out a Biggest Loser idea, and I think the challenge is still going.

Could it really work?

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

