Trading

I learned the other week that trading is illegal if you don’t pay taxes on it. Understandable… I guess… I once traded a guitar (plus lessons) for a gameboy.  That was dumb.  I also wrote up many contracts when trading with my younger siblings, often attempting to keep a deal that I knew from the beginning was unfair and shady… So obviously, it is best to have money and prices controlled by government, and we pay them to keep some control and order on goods and services and what they are worth. Or something like that… I never took economics.

Now, granted I do not trade anything for this, but let me tell you, having friends who brew beer are good friends indeed, and is an excellent way to save money. Perhaps I could trade yogurt, keifer and emotional healing for their glorious bountiful sugar/yeast/hops water. Hey, in the future, it could totally happen, and it is totally worth the trade.

Anyway, is it not fascinating that if you trade stuff then you have to somehow front the money to the government? Well, I think its fascinating, and I think everyone should have friends who brew. So go learn some fermenting skills and always carry flint–it’ll save your life. Here is some helpful information.

Joy of Homebrewing

Yogurt (Super easy home made)

Grains + Milk = Keifer

Sauerkraut (Food of the German gods!)

Always carry Flint (what I learned from Bear Grylls)

All of the above: and you are set for life.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

1 thought on “Trading”

  1. Paige, that’s not how it happened. I got the guitar and YOU got the gameboy, and I threw a whiney baby fit because I wanted the gameboy. Somehow… I still ended up with the guitar…

Leave a Reply

