life of pi by yann martel

I was perusing Borders bookstore the other day and I ran across a new book by Yann Martel called Beatrice and Virgil: A Novel.  It just came out this year, and I was like, “Really?  How can you do another book after Life of Pi?”  I love Life of Pi, all should read it, and many will be annoyed by it if they have not already.

Anyway, I am curious about this book, though I probably will not buy it any time soon, but if someone buys it for me, I will gladly read it.  Perhaps I can get the library to have it.  Libraries are so important to ascetic living… I have about 50 books to return from last semester.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

