Vibram Fivefinger “Shoes”

For the past couple months I have been lusting over a popular hippie/wannabe hippie item Vibram Fivefinger shoes.  Awesome because I want to be barefoot all the time and walk a lot in flip flops.  Bad because they are expensive, weird looking, and have horrible colors (as pictured).

All right, I have a slight shoe problem.  I like crazy fad and comfy shoes and sandals.  And these I want, and I will likely buy (thank you glorious tax return).  I’ve done my research, and a Harvard professor says its good for me.  After all, everything on youtube is true.

Other things I would like to invest in? a slack line, new tennis shoes, a new camera… I’m an expensive ascetic…

The next day—Okay, I bought some today (can one we rich and ascetic?), I will be happy to review them, and I am excited to wear them to my internship site next semester and all over the world! Woooo!

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

1 thought on “Vibram Fivefinger “Shoes””

Leave a Reply

