Thinking of Travel

When my mind wanders, it often wanders to, “Where will I go?” My dreams of epic traveling next summer almost seems impossible, but everything in me is direct to it and planning for it. I am saving. I will be graduated. I will be free. And hopefully… I will have a plan of what to happen post-travel… which may indeed involve more travel.

Anyway, the question in my mind is often, “Where do I want to go?” This time I asked myself, “What do I want to see (that I haven’t seen)?” A few things came to mind right away: do the Motorcycle diaries thing all the way up South America, climb Machu Picchu, take stupid pics at Egypt’s Pyramids, walk the Great Wall of China, say hi to Mount Everest, check out that one really cool building in Moscow, swim in a hotspring somewhere in northern Europe, steal shoes at the Taj Mahal, then relax at the beach in Thailand.

Upon further research, there is more… I found this list, and a lot of the stuff on the list you could do anywhere.

Think I could do it all in a couple months? Airtrek.com is wicked awesome for this type of planning btw…

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

