Traveling Nightmares

I have not been planning a trip anywhere soon. I haven’t flown recently… But I think any traveler can fall prey to a “traveling nightmare.” I am pretty sure I have had nightmares like this before.

Anyway, simply described: the missed flight nightmare. Yep, I was running late for a flight, a returning flight, and in the rush I didn’t get a chance to pack up a multitude of things (library books, jeans, and other stuff that was upsetting). I was picked up very hastily, forgot these things, but was going to be okay to catch my flight. THEN I get dropped off at the wrong gate. Conveniently, the furthest one from MY gate. Traffic is slow, so I am hoping to catch the van that dropped me off… nope. fail. I call, and no one helps me. I continue hopelessly running through the mazelike and super nice mall-like airport never to quite make it there, and wake up.

Oh dreams… If you haven’t ever used the online Dream Dictionary . It’s kind of fun, but usually I (and many others) can guess the meaning of a dream.  For instance, an airport is about going somewhere, and in my dream I felt very anxious, and almost forced without being even close to ready, to go somewhere.  So the interpretation could be like I am feeling not ready for something that is going to happen (or happening) weather I am ready or not (like a flight).  I spare you anymore.  I don’t think the details always matter so much compared to how you literally feel in and after the dream.  Ha.

I don’t think traveling nightmares are avoidable.  If all you’re thinking about is traveling, and how you are going to get to your next location, of course it will invade your sleep!  Though, I would rather actually be traveling and getting a travel nightmare.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

