More convenient ways to block out the rest of the world!

Flipping through my SURFER mag, I came across new technology: washable headphones built into a hoodie.  To see more details check it out here.  Part of me likes this and part of me dislikes this.  I like it because it is trendy and convenient.  I dislike it because the trend is to block out the world.

“Are you trying to talk to me?  Sorry, can’t you see I obviously don’t want to be communicated with?”

This hoodie is more incognito with the headphones, and will probably only make you look like more of a jerk when you walk by people yelling at you to watch out for oncoming traffic.  I was once out shopping, and I saw this family shopping together ALL of them with their ipods in.  I was like, “Wow, now that is bonding.”

Come on Tech Generation!  Make a random friend, be weirded out by the homeless, and give a stranger directions.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

