When life is Kind of Boring…

There is less to blog about.

I spend my days watching world cup (looking forward to a Spain/Netherlands final–I’m for Spain), chatting with friends online, “working”, reading for class, and attempting to figure out life. If I can’t remember something interesting I have learned, then it really must not be very interesting. Plus, it seems like most of the stuff I learn is like about Justin Beiber’s tattoo and stupid stuff like that.

Come to think of it the three main things consuming my time (besides school and work), are watching Pawn Stars, the World Cup, and thinking about travel/the future. In particular, I have been thinking of proposing to a conference being held in Belfast, Ireland (www.journeytowardshealing.org). Proposals are kind of due this Friday… Then I was looking at an AAR (http://www.aarweb.org/About_AAR/Regions/New_England-Maritimes/default.asp) conference as well. Conferences are not for procrastinators. You have to know they are happening up to a year in advance, and you have to propose/register 6-10 months in advance. Am I really made for this? This academy thing? I do not know. But I do believe I am made to go to Belfast, Ireland.

All that being said, I am currently taking a class in Liberation Theology with Jim Nickoloff and Gustavo Gutierrez (kind of a big deal), and I knew it would screw me up again. A year without theology, and now two days in–my head is spinning. Mostly because of my save-the-world complex. I am going back to seriously considering volunteer/jobs in Latin America post-grad to become fluent in Spanish (Peace Corps, State Department, whatever I can find/afford). Geez. I love people too much sometimes.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

