Newman House Adventures!

I have recently moved to the suburbs of Boston: Newton and its villages. Rent is super cheap and is for a good cause (poor theology kids).  Also, my house is a concentration of NERDS. My room is a concentration of DANGER (low ceiling, huge scary closet that could be rented out to migrant workers, and a hornets nest in my window).  Needless to say, I fit right in (I think).  It really is a whole other world living beyond the scope of the T. A whole other world to EXPLORE! (When I am not at work, internship, class or doing homework.)

I haven’t explored much… Several of my housemates have an unusual love for the town of Waltham. So, one evening we went to Watch City Brewery.  At first they sat us right under what I think was some sort of cosmic wind tunnel, and it was already freezing (50’s) outside.  Beware of those fans.  We relocated. Good food.  Cheap beer.  Fabulous company.  A little loud, and a little cold, offset by a whole other world (that’s 3 times) of people to watch [judge].  It is definitely a different group out in the working class ‘burbs.  Older, families, people who looked as though they might go to bed early.  Just like us…

…Dude, I am totally heading to the city tomorrow.  JAZZFEST

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

