Tony: My (more or less) Hero

Facebook today recommended that I read THIS article in Forbes on Anthony Bourdain, and so I did (cause I always do what facebook tells me to do).  I suppose I am primed and ready to be inspired considering my most recent application to STA travel, as well as watching Bizarre Foods (Andy totally makes me want to eat ants and grasshopper in the Ugandan jungle), Man vs. Food, and three “best of” episodes of Tony on Travel channel last night.

All that to say, if you really want to get to know Tony, read Kitchen Confidential.  And please send me Medium Raw (and all his other books) so I can read it.  The man is brilliant. He taught me I never want to be a cook and that I want to eat almost everything.

From the article I learned that we all have to grow up sometime, in some way or another, it might be my time… but just as there is little difference between “grown up Tony” and “non-grown-up Tony,” the same will probably apply to me.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

1 thought on “Tony: My (more or less) Hero”

Leave a Reply

