Acquiring a UK Visa

In order to get to Northern Ireland by September, I need to acquire a UK Visa.  Currently, I am at work, not working on getting my UK Visa (as I should), instead, I will whine about it and hope this helps me better organize my thoughts and maybe send out some important e-mails.  If there is anyone out there with info or tips or questions on getting the visa, I would love to hear.  It’d be even better if you fall under “Tier 5: Religious Worker” because that is what I am applying for.

With this type of visa the first steps aren’t even steps I have to do, it’s my sponsor, and my sponsor is the Tobar Mhuire Community. The sponsor is basically who takes care of you overseas, and they apply in order to prove they will take care of me while I’m there.  So I need the sponsors application, and a letter from them talking about what I’ll be doing, etc etc. Once I get that, I apply online, then I apply in paper, and in person.  The soonest you can begin applying is 3 months before you leave, so it seems like the process goes fast once it finally starts.

I’m a tiny bit worried because I began the online application, and then realized I couldn’t finish it, and there is a 7 day limit on it (something that was not said at the beginning of the application).  I think the only consequence of not finishing in the time, is that I just start over (I hope).

Well, the purpose of this blog was a success: amidst my writing all this, I e-mailed my sponsor about visa paperwork, and am almost done filling out other forms I need to send to him.

Step 2: Figuring out my student loan situation for the next year without income.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

