Butchers & BBQ: So Happy I’m not a Vegetarian

My dream.

Otherwise I would STARVE in locavore challenge winter wonderland.  I just thought I would share a genuine exchange that just occurred:

  1. Steve to Paige: “If by some miracle Damien has tickets to this, tell him we’ll give him our firstborn child for them: http://amusecochon.com/2013/boston/
  2. Paige to Damien: “Damien, Just FYI, see message below [or above in this case].  Also, have a nice hump day. Paige. p.s. Mmmmmm Piggggg.”
  3. Damien to Paige: “of course I have tickets.  stay tuned, first born at the ready.”

COCHON555 looks incredible: 5 Chefs, 5 Pigs, 5 Winemakers.  Besides the shear awesomeness that this event appears to be, it opened up another world of possibilities in my locavore pursuits–local butcher and BBQ?!?!

  1. Hoping to check out this sweet (sweet?) looking butcher in Somerville (Why is Somerville so true to hippy living?!?!).
  2. And this sweet looking Boston BBQ place that sources locally: Sweet Cheeks Q.  (Only on Sunday during Lent, like the good Lord would want it.)

In the meantime, I’m going to contemplate the deal I just made involving my kin for bacon…

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

