I’m not ready.

I’m not ready (for positive change, or what I want).

When is anyone ever fully ready for healing, transformation, change?   No one ever looks back and goes, “Oh yeah, I was totally ready for that big (or small) change in my life.”  Even when you know it’s coming like moving, a new job, marriage, birth, or even death, you can read all the articles and self-help books, get advice from friends, but in the end, you don’t know how the change is going to effect your life.  That’s okay! 

Change can be harder, change can be easier, change can be earlier or later, but it is going to happen, and the best way to “deal” with unreadiness is not to over prepare, obsess, and resist, it is to go with the flow, be grateful, anticipate forgiveness, be merciful, know there will be mistakes, sadness, and awesomeness all along the way.  No one stays the same forever, biologically, it is impossible. Ready or not, keep  your arms wide open running toward the change or waiting for it to come to you.

Repeat each statement, take a deep breathe, and enjoy:

I forgive myself for believing

  • I forgive myself for believing I’m not ready.
  • I forgive myself for believing I don’t have what it takes to handle transformation in my life.
  • I forgive myself for believing I don’t have the gifts or talents to do this.
  • I forgive myself for believing I can’t handle this.
  • I forgive myself for believing it’s too difficult to be ready.
  • I forgive myself for believing it is impossible to be ready.
  • I forgive myself for believing I don’t want this change anyway, and I’ll never be ready for it.
  • I forgive myself for believing even if I was ready, I don’t want it.
  • I forgive myself for believing once I’m ready, then I’ll change.
  • I forgive myself for believing once they are ready, then I’ll change.
  • I forgive myself for believing I have to put caveats on when I’m ready for positive change in my life.
  • I forgive myself for believing I have to be better before I can have a better life and get the change I want.
  • I forgive myself for believing someone else has to do something before I can have a better life.
  • I forgive myself for believing I can’t choose to be ready now.
  • I forgive myself for believing I’ll hurt someone if I get ahead of them and have a better life now.
  • I forgive myself for believing being ready will never happen.
  • I forgive myself for believing I’m not sure I want this positive change in my life.
  • I forgive myself for believing that change will never happen as long as I’m not ready.
  • I forgive myself for believing positive change isn’t worth it.
  • I forgive myself for believing I don’t have any gift or skills to change.

I forgive others…

  • I forgive others for not believing in me.
  • I forgive others for not encouraging me.
  • I forgive others for not seeing my gifts and talents.
  • I forgive others for thinking I’m stupid for wanting a positive change in my life.
  • I forgive others for not setting a good example for readiness and change.
  • I forgive others for not wanting me to change.
  • I forgive others for being upset when I’m not ready.
  • I forgive others for continuously believing that I’m not ready and don’t have the skills for positive change.
  • I forgive others for being annoyed when I’m not ready.
  • I forgive others for not being ready.
  • I forgive others for not educating themselves better in order to prepare for change.
  • I forgive others for being slow.
  • I forgive others for not accepting the positive changes that occur in their life because they don’t believe they are ready.

I give others permission to forgive me…

  • I give others permission to forgive me when I get upset that they are not ready.
  • I give others permission to forgive me when I don’t believe they have the gifts, talents, or skills for a better life.
  • I give others permission to forgive me when I believe it’s too hard for them to change.
  • I give others permission to forgive me when I do the exact some thing to them, that they did to me, not accepting positive change because they don’t feel ready.
  • I give others permission to forgive me when I don’t believe they are ready.
  • I give others permission to forgive me when I don’t believe they deserve positive change in their life.
  • I give others permission to forgive me when I don’t use the gifts I have to produce positive change in my life.
  • I give others permission to forgive me for denying my gifts and skills to help them with the same unreadiness.
  • I give others permission to forgive me for all the excuses I make for not inciting change in my life even if it will help someone else.

I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid…

  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid I’ll never be ready.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid I’ll never have the skills.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid even if I was ready, it won’t make a difference.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid I have to be ready for change.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid I’ll never see my gift, talents, skills, or use them to the best of my ability.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid I’m just going to fail.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid readiness really does matter.
  • I love and accept myself even when I’m afraid I will be constantly unprepared when good or bad change arrives.

I give myself permission to…

  • I give myself permission to see that readiness is just an excuse not to change.
  • I give myself permission to accept I’m a human, constantly changing, and ready or not, it is coming.
  • I give myself permission to be ready no matter what.
  • I give myself permission to embrace change, ready or not.
  • I give myself permission to seek change for a better life now.
  • I give myself permission to acknowledge my gifts, talents, and skills and use them to make my life and others better.
  • I give myself permission to accept I can feel ready now and I can seek and emprace positive change now.
  • I give myself permission to accept my life and others will be better for changing.
  • I give myself permission to accept that positive change is always worth it.
  • I give myself permission to accept I will continue to be loved with this positive change.
  • I give myself permission to accept  I am prepared.
  • I give myself permission to accept I’ve always been ready for a better life.
  • I give myself permission to accept I have the gifts, talents, and skills to change and I will choose to use them.

One reason I’m grateful for all this time not feeling ready…

  • … I learned a lot.
  • … even though I thought I didn’t change, I actually did.
  • … I can help others to see their gifts and talents and use those to have the better life they want regardless of readiness.
  • What other reasons are you grateful for the wait?

You are prepared.  You have the gifts and talents.  You are ready.  You can make a difference.  EPTworks.

 

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

1 thought on “I’m not ready.”

Leave a Reply

