Super Bulletproof Coffee Mocha Madness!

I hate to break it to you Today show, but I’ve been putting grass-fed butter and coconut oil in my coffee all year, but finally…

I did it. I bought the stuff.  All the Bulletproof stuff. To make REAL Bulletproof Coffee.  And briefly review it.

It was pretty easy to rationalize:

  • Coffee–I ran out of coffee beans.
  • MCT oil–I wanted to try it (as opposed to just coconut oil), plus is preferable in Bulletproof Ice Cream
  • Chocolate powder–I use a lot of chocolate…
  • Vanilla stuff–it looks awesome, and I also use a lot of vanilla.

I use that Icelandic grass-fed butter, which, I think is better than Kerrygold.  Into the Vitamix and Voila! The real deal–super-bulletproof-mocha-madness.

Opinion–

  • Coffee–it’s fine, not nearly as good as George Howell, but I can tell it’s a good quality coffee, relatively freshly roasted (you can tell this by the bubbles when you brew it. Bubbles = Good. No Bubbles = Bad).
  • MCT oil–I think I like coconut oil better. BUT now I can make the real deal BULLETPROOF ICE CREAM! YESSSSSSS
  • Chocolate powder–It’s chocolatey. I can’t wait to make some fudge out of it.
  • Vanilla–Subtly powerful.  It comes in a tiny package, but is essentially ground up vanilla beans.  Considering that vanilla beans alone cost like $5 a bean, this is probably the best deal Dave Asprey has.  And it is tasty.  I need to learn more ways to use it.
  • ALL TOGETHER! Pretty good.  Honestly, this mocha could probably use some maple syrup, or bacon, or both. Chocolate is weird with out a hint of sweet, but still delicious.  I’ll report back for how I feel throughout the morning/day.

So currently, I am up to my eyeballs in oils, butter, nuts, seeds, nut butters, chocolate powders, and coffee. All I need is my own chicken/egg source and my life will be complete.

Life is wonderful.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

