First draft: Done.

Just Be God’s: A Call to Continuing Conversion is a series of blog posts. You might want to start reading it from the beginning: Here.

September 23

The first draft of my sermon is done. When I started writing it, I thought, “Ok. I’ll step away, and then come back and see how I feel about it.” Then when I came back to it, I thought, “This isn’t bad at all. It’s pretty good.” Then, after reading it over and over and over, I’m, of course, insecure again. So, I sent it to my friends to judge.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

1 thought on “First draft: Done.”

  1. Looking forward to reading it if you post it on your blog. One of the things that we told people in lay speaking classes was to number the pages on the manuscript. Also, have someone time you will you go over it (this gives you a better sense of how long it is; when you time it while your reading it, you get lost.

    And may God be with you as you present your ideas to the people.

Leave a Reply

