One Day Preacher, The Next, RCIA

Just Be God’s: A Call to Continuing Conversion is a series of blog posts. You might want to start reading it from the beginning: Here.

September 30

One day I preach, the next I go to RCIA.

This is weird. How do I feel?

I enjoyed preaching, I think, but it’s not about me, and I don’t exactly know what people thought. It’s weird the way you put the words out there into space with little to no feedback. I mean, I got feedback from my friends, which is very good.

 

It was weird feeling like you need to talk to everyone and stay late, but I snuck out with Doug and had chicken and waffles and a Bloody Mary—AWESOME. Laid around, went to Mass at 5:30, hung out at Young Adult get to know you time, and then watched Breaking Bad. Going to Mass, it is totally refreshing to go to church somewhere else on a day that you preached.

I’m just not sure what to say about the whole experience because I’m used to bouncing my feelings off other people’s feelings. I’m not sure, but I think that Brookline CoC would totally have me again/put me on the once a month schedule, and I totally would. But I would honestly say, “If I’m no good, don’t let me do it again.”

My best friend and boyfriend thought it was good, but they’re biased.

Author: Paige

Explorer. Healer. Eater. School counselor, teacher, party planner. Personal passions are holistic healthcare education, spirituality, food, and writing.

Leave a Reply

